Assistant Audit Officer – Work Profile

Finally, UPSC has asked SSC to conduct direct recruitment for AAOs in IA&AD under CAG after a break of 6 years and these six years have resulted in more than 25% vacant seats in the cadre of AAO. Well I have seen some posts regarding the same like AAO job profile etc and very little things have been shared in there. Here, I being a DR AAO ,previously known as section officer, going to share some insights on the same . Today, after around 3 and half months I am little feeling relaxed after closing FY for a major PSU. So first of all you please don’t believe on things like that there is very less workload here. And that work load is less in field posting than HQ, total wrong conception. I personally with my Sr AO has sit for 4 days in a row uptill 4 AM in morning including Saturday and Sunday  to check the accounts as you just can’t put your signature blindly on their audit report.one very important thing which you must be aware of is that during field posting you have only second saturday off that too if you are lucky enough as most of the time the time allotted to us for auditing is not sufficient enough so we have to come on Saturday and Sunday also.During auditing you find it quite difficult to understand the work nature of auditing firm etc and believe nobody is going to help you there in your work as all govt firms are of the opinion that they must keep a distance from the auditors and should not help us in our work. However they give a good treatment to us because of their own personal gains like we don’t point out their ill doings etc. But what would you do when you find a bill for tea and ladoos for 2 lacs rupees , would you still put your signature there. Anyways I asked them to make adjustments and arrange more fake bills to adjust the amount I mean bifurcate. This is how we work else you could be put in serious situation, you may face gundas type people.hahaaha.. Yeah auditor is the only nice post in CAG who don’t have any responsibility . The work pressure is primarily on AAO, AO and Sr AO and yes our seniors AG and Dag are there to intensify such pressure who just calling continuously make our lives hell. You would not believe but it is kind of target job that you will have to find out this much number of irregularities in their accounts where you have gone for audit. Do you guys know why so many vacancies are there because Auditors are happy till Sr auditor, intelligent one never take promotion to AAO looking at our conditions . Female candidates be aware, this job is not for you, your life could be make hell here you would not found yourself comfortable with your male counterparts during field audits which is inevitable. I don’t want to let you down but guys I just felt like sharing the truth which was not there in any post I found. Ultimately you people need job and salary . BT I would say if you are getting good marks in SSC and could get other job make that your option. My friends in CSS are very much satisfied from there job. Even I tried for the same but was not lucky enough. At last it’s your take. My work is done. Feeling more relaxed now after sharing insights..

XYZ, hahahaa can’t tell u my name, you know why
AAO

Guys this is what I found from a guy. I also have marked my first preference as AAO.. But this thing has made me think twice.. However I am not good at finance and economics.. Let’s see, the thing is I need a job. That’s it..

Leave a comment